Some days a phone call comes that makes my heart stop. My experience with these calls has taught me there is a  50/50 chance that my world is about to significantly change. While my favorite of these calls result in nothing to worry about beyond the reminder to show people you love them, the others inform me that it already irrevocably has changed. It’s no wonder that I screen my calls.

Sometimes the little conversations are all we’ve got to cling to, so here’s to them.  Please keep us in your prayers.

Leave a Reply

